Pork Bistek

One of my all time favorite ulam is pork or beef steak, and it’s sooo easy to make! For this meal, I marinated several pork chops in soy sauce, lemon juice, pepper and a bit of Aquarius (it’s a carbonated enery water similar to Sprite or 7-up). I left it overnight in the fridge.

The next day, I took out the pork, and while waiting for it to come to room temperature I sliced up some big white onions.

Then I fried (?) the pork with a flat pan (the one used for grilling or something like that. LOL I’m so bad with kitchen tools). While frying I continuously pour little by little the sauce of the marinade.

After frying the meat, I turned off the heat and put the onions on the pan to cook it with the left over heat, grease of the meat and the sauce.

Oh for frying I used only one table spoon of olive oil as the meat has grease as well.

Serve with hot rice! yummmmmm.

Leave a Reply

