Banana Walnut and Cashew Bread

Something so simple yet tastes so good! This is honestly the best thing I baked so far. I don’t have mixer so I did everything using a… fork! Normally walnut is enough, but I have some left over cashew nuts so I decided to put in some in the mixture as well.

Banana Walnut and Cashew Bread

What you need

  • 175 g flour
  • 1/2 tsp salt
  • 1 tsp baking soda
  • 150 g butter, plus a bit more to grease the pan
  • 110 g brown sugar
  • 2 eggs
  • 1 tsp vanilla
  • 3 mashed ripe bananas, better if a bit over ripe
  • crushed walnuts, crushed cashew nutsç
  • pinch of cinnamon
  • bit of love

What to do

  • Preheat oven 175º C
  • Grease the pan
  • Sift flour, salt, and baking soda. Set aside.
  • Mix the eggs and the vanilla. Set aside.
  • Melt the butter until very melty but not liquidy (gets? haha), mix in the brown sugar, until well, mixed.
  • Add in the eggs mixture. Mix until well mixed (LOL how do you describe it?)
  • Add the mashed bananas. Mix well.
  • Add the flour mixture. Mix well.
  • Add the cinnamon (optional, but I love the little trace of it in my bread). Mix well.
  • Add the nuts. Mix well.
  • Put in the pan/ mould thing.
  • Bake for around 50 minutes. To check: insert a toothpick and if it comes clean (or not to wet/with bread dough) it’s ready.
  • Remove from the mould. Cool.
  • Eat with love and joy. 😉

 


In another news, thinking of actually posting my restaurant reviews here. I have been reviewing/ commenting on Looloo app for a year now, and maybe it’s good if I have my own record here as well…

Leave a Reply

