Healthy and Refreshing Drinks

on

I am not a fan of summer in the city. Where I live, it’s hot and humid and sweaty. To combat the heat, I like to add lemon, cucumber and mint to my water. The mint makes all the difference to it. I half freeze my canister then take it before it all goes ice.

lemonmint

Another drink that I like to make is my pineapple and banana smoothie but since we have extra cucumber I just added some of it too. Then for more superfood, I added dried moringa.

Moringa or malunggay is a native plant in my country and I remember having a tree of it at our house before.  It’s super duper packed with nutrients that breastfeeding moms would drink malunggay soup for their babies.

IMG_2120

Leave a Reply

