Chicken Roquefort

One Sunday evening, I prepared a dinner with wine in our flat since I have been itching to make this Chicken Roquefort which my flat mate in Paris made before. Instead of eating it with baguette, I used rice hehe. First things first, I boiled the red rice which was pre-soaked for an hour. While waiting for it it cook, I chopped some onions and garlic. Can’t remember how many I used, because usually I do it as I please LOL aka “sundin mo ang tibok ng puso mo” (whatever your heart dictates double LOL).

DSC_2461

Anyway, I fried the chicken fillet first then placed the onion and garlic to cook, added some pepper to taste. I don’t like salt so put as you please. Set aside. For the sauce, I used crème fraîche and two slices of roquefort. Actually you can put more, but I am not a very big fan of blue cheese. I mean look at that. Bought this cheese in France and brought it here in Spain because it’s so expensive here. But back to cooking haha. Melt the roquefort into the crème fraîche, and then add the chicken. Simmer for about 15 minutes. Ready to serve. 🙂

bleu
roquefort ❤
Leave a Reply

